Skip to content

Field guide to Dutch press work · edition 2026

Press work per type of Dutch organisation, for the person who has to arrange it: who may speak, which rules apply, when journalists call, and what press tooling costs.

Home

Press work at a listed Dutch company in 2026: a practical guide to tools, costs and rules

Card 06

A listed Dutch company

Price-sensitive information reaches the market before it reaches a journalist.
An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Features
  1. 1Inside information goes to the market first, in public, and only then into an interview.
  2. 2The investor relations officer and the press officer share one calendar and one form of words.
  3. 3Quarterly results set the rhythm, and everything else waits behind them.
  4. 4Financial reporters read your quote against the annual report, line by line.
Habitat
Financial dailies, newswires, analyst desks, national business desks, and English-language wires that copy within the hour.
Season
Quarterly results, the AGM, the annual report, and a profit warning whenever it occurs, which is never a convenient hour.
Obligations
Market Abuse Regulation: inside information is disclosed publicly and without delay, with an insider list kept. AFM supervision. AVG for staff and investor data.
Tooling and price
PR-Dashboard publishes Persvragen at EUR 2,700 (the page states no period) and PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 (the page states no period). Presspage publishes its Enterprise full platform at from EUR 35,000 a year.
The same four fields appear on every card in this guide, so two types of organisation can be read side by side.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

Press work at a listed Dutch company in 2026 means following strict rules on disclosure, timing and audience. A company whose shares trade on Euronext Amsterdam cannot treat all news the same way. A profit warning, a takeover rumour, a cyber incident or a quarterly result each has its own sequence of statements, its own quiet period and its own legal risk.

This guide explains how the press desk at a listed Dutch company operates, what tools it uses, what those tools cost and where a buyer should look before signing a contract. The 25 articles below this page cover each situation in detail. This page gives the overview a communication manager needs before choosing a system or a partner.

What does a press desk at a listed Dutch company cost per year in 2026?

A listed Dutch company typically spends money on three things: a journalist database and sending system, an online newsroom and a wire service for regulated announcements. The cheapest combination with a published price starts at EUR 2,650 per year for a journalist database with two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, from PR-Dashboard De Perslijst, read on the product page 1 September 2026. An online newsroom from the same vendor costs EUR 1,750.

A press inquiry handling module costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period on the page, read 1 September 2026. For a company that needs a wire service for a single press release, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both, read on the tariff page 31 August 2026. A press release to Belgian media via Belga costs EUR 495, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium release costs EUR 1,395, read 31 August 2026.

A company that sends many press releases per year may prefer a subscription. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik costs EUR 9,990 per year, Impact costs EUR 15,990 per year and Strategie costs EUR 30,000 per year, all read on the tariff page 31 August 2026.

Which providers publish a price for a Dutch listed company in 2026?

Five providers in the measured set publish a price. Presspage publishes Business essentials from EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform from EUR 35,000 per year, read on the plans page 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, read on the pricing page 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes Essential from EUR 220 per month, read on the plans page 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, read on the pricing page 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per press release: Basic for the Netherlands at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250 and Exclusive at EUR 1,950, all read on the country PR packages page 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 for a one-time press release send, read on the product page 1 September 2026. Several other providers publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a price before a sales call should check the provider's website first. If the page does not show a number, the buyer should ask for a written quote before the first meeting.

What does a listed Dutch company get for the money in 2026?

A journalist database gives the press desk access to contact details of journalists who cover the company's sector. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the FAQ page 1 September 2026. An online newsroom hosts press releases, images and contact information on the company's own domain.

PR-Newsroom from the same vendor costs EUR 1,750, read on the product page 1 September 2026. A press inquiry handling module, Persvragen, costs EUR 2,700, read on the product page 1 September 2026. A wire service distributes a press release to a chosen set of media.

ANP Connect sends a release to trade and regional media for EUR 499, to national media for EUR 795, or to both for EUR 999, read 31 August 2026. A company that needs Belgian coverage pays EUR 495 for Belga or EUR 1,395 for both countries, read 31 August 2026. A subscription to ANP Connect gives access to a journalist database and distribution tools, with prices from EUR 2,990 per year for Database only to EUR 30,000 per year for Strategie, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage includes a newsroom and distribution for EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. Prezly includes a newsroom and distribution for EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk includes a newsroom and distribution from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026.

What hidden costs should a listed Dutch company check before signing in 2026?

A listed Dutch company should check whether the published price includes all users. De Perslijst includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026. A company with a larger press desk pays extra per login.

The product page does not state the price for additional users, read 1 September 2026. A company should also check whether the price includes a setup fee. The product pages for PR-Dashboard name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.

Presspage and ANP Connect do not document a setup fee on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. A company should ask whether the price includes training, support and data migration. None of the measured pages document these items, 31 August 2026.

A company that needs a wire service for regulated announcements should check whether the price includes the required format and timing. ANP Connect publishes per press release prices that include distribution, but the page does not state whether the price includes the regulated announcement format, read 31 August 2026. A company should ask for a written confirmation of what the price covers before signing.

How does a listed Dutch company choose between an own press desk and an outside agency in 2026?

A listed Dutch company that handles press work internally pays for a journalist database, a newsroom and a wire service. The cheapest combination with a published price starts at EUR 2,650 per year for the database and EUR 1,750 for the newsroom, read 1 September 2026. An outside agency charges a monthly retainer that typically starts at several thousand euros per month.

The measured pages do not document agency prices, 31 August 2026. A company that sends fewer than ten press releases per year may find an agency cheaper per release. A company that sends more than twenty press releases per year may find an internal desk cheaper.

A company that needs a press desk available outside office hours, including weekends and time zones, should check whether the agency offers that service. The 25 articles below this page cover the weekend rota and the press duty across time zones in detail. A company that needs a press desk that knows the company's products and history may prefer an internal desk.

A company that needs a press desk that knows the media landscape may prefer an agency. The choice depends on the company's size, budget and press volume.

What should a listed Dutch company check before buying a press tool in 2026?

A listed Dutch company should check whether the tool covers the Netherlands and Flanders. PR-Dashboard states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the FAQ page 1 September 2026. A company that also needs coverage of other countries should check whether the tool offers that.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, read 31 August 2026.

A company that needs a Dutch-language interface should check whether the tool offers one. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, read 31 August 2026. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, read 31 August 2026.

A company should also check whether the tool integrates with other systems the company uses. PR-Dashboard offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, read on the product page 1 September 2026. A company that uses these systems should check whether the integration works with its own setup.

What are the rules for press work at a listed Dutch company in 2026?

A listed Dutch company must follow the market abuse rules of the European Union. A company cannot give inside information to a journalist before publishing it to the public. A company must publish a profit warning as soon as it knows that its results will differ from market expectations.

A company must keep a quiet period before quarterly results, during which the press desk answers only factual questions. A company must write down every press contact to create a disclosure record. A company must brief its own staff before a press announcement, but cannot give them inside information before the public announcement.

The 25 articles below this page cover each rule in detail, including the standard response to a takeover rumour, the sequence of statements after a cyber incident and the accreditation procedure for the annual general meeting. A press desk that follows these rules reduces the risk of a fine from the Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Asked and answered

What is the cheapest press tool for a listed Dutch company in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user, read 31 August 2026. A company with two users pays EUR 2,400 per year for Prezly, which is lower than EUR 2,650, but Prezly does not document a Dutch and Flemish journalist database on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.

Does a listed Dutch company need a wire service for press releases in 2026?

A listed Dutch company that publishes regulated announcements, such as a profit warning or a quarterly result, must use a wire service that meets the requirements of the Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media and EUR 795 for national media, read 31 August 2026. A company that sends fewer than ten press releases per year may find a per release price cheaper than a subscription.

How many users does a press desk at a listed Dutch company need in 2026?

A press desk at a listed Dutch company typically has two to five users. De Perslijst includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026. A company with a larger press desk pays extra per login. The product page does not state the price for additional users, read 1 September 2026. A company should ask for a quote for the number of users it needs.

What data location should a listed Dutch company choose for a press tool in 2026?

A listed Dutch company that handles sensitive financial information should choose a tool that hosts data in the Netherlands or the European Union. PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read on the FAQ page 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. A company should check whether the tool's data location meets its own data protection requirements.

25 stories

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS