Skip to content

Field guide to Dutch press work · edition 2026

Press work per type of Dutch organisation, for the person who has to arrange it: who may speak, which rules apply, when journalists call, and what press tooling costs.

Home

Press work at a Dutch trade association in 2026: a guide to tooling, costs and protocol

Card 08

A trade association or branchevereniging

You speak for members who disagree with each other, and a journalist knows it.
A workplace interior that suggests a specific industry, seen from the doorway
Features
  1. 1You speak for members who disagree, so the sentence has to survive both of them.
  2. 2The position paper is the press release, and the vote behind it is the story a reporter wants.
  3. 3Journalists want one number for the whole sector, and you are the only one who has it.
  4. 4The political calendar decides when the phone rings, not your own planning.
Habitat
Trade titles, political reporters in The Hague, national business desks, and the sector newsletters your members read before breakfast.
Season
Debates and hearings in the Tweede Kamer, your own annual conference, and the cao rounds.
Obligations
AVG for member data. Competition law: no exchange of price or capacity information between members, and a press statement is an exchange too. Transparency about lobbying where members ask for it.
Tooling and price
PR-Dashboard publishes Persvragen at EUR 2,700 (the page states no period) and De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 a year for two logins. ANP Connect publishes a trade and regional release plus ANP-net at EUR 999 per release.
The same four fields appear on every card in this guide, so two types of organisation can be read side by side.
A workplace interior that suggests a specific industry, seen from the doorway

This guide is for anyone who handles press work at a Dutch trade association. It covers the practical side of speaking for a whole sector in 2026: what the job costs, which tools exist, and what rules apply. The information comes from the product pages of the main providers, measured on 27 and 1 September 2026, and from the 25 articles that sit below this page.

What does press work at a Dutch trade association cost in 2026?

A trade association in the Netherlands that wants a professional press desk has several cost options. The cheapest published price for a journalist database and sending system is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, from PR-Dashboard De Perslijst, read on the product page on 1 September 2026. That price covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

An online newsroom from the same provider costs EUR 1,750. A separate system for handling incoming press questions, Persvragen, costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period on the page measured 1 September 2026.

For a trade association that sends press releases per piece, ANP Connect publishes a tariff of EUR 499 per press release for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, and EUR 999 for both, all read on the ANP Connect tariff page on 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes a Basic package for the Netherlands at EUR 400 per press release, a Wire package at EUR 750, a Premium package at EUR 1,250 and an Exclusive package at EUR 1,950, all read on the B2Press country PR packages page on 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 for a one-time sending, read on the PR-Dashboard product page on 1 September 2026.

For a subscription model, Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, read on the Prezly pricing page on 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month for Essential, read on the Mynewsdesk plans page on 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read on the Prowly pricing page on 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes from EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and from EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, read on the Presspage plans page on 31 August 2026.

Which tools does a Dutch trade association need for press work in 2026?

A trade association needs at least three things: a journalist database with Dutch and Flemish contacts, a system to send press releases, and a way to handle incoming press questions. The cheapest combined option with a published price is PR-Dashboard, which sells De Perslijst (database and sending) for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and Persvragen (inquiry handling) for EUR 2,700, both read on the product page on 1 September 2026. The PR-Newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 and puts a newsroom on the association's own domain, which is useful for publishing positions and sector figures that members can cite.

ANP Connect offers a database only subscription for EUR 2,990 per year, a Connect Complete subscription for EUR 4,990 per year, and higher tiers called Bereik (EUR 9,990), Impact (EUR 15,990) and Strategie (EUR 30,000), all read on the ANP Connect tariff page on 31 August 2026. Presspage does not publish a price for a database or sending system separately; its plans start at EUR 20,000 per year for a full platform. Prezly and Mynewsdesk include a database and sending in their monthly subscriptions, starting at EUR 100 and EUR 220 per month respectively.

How does a trade association choose between a subscription and a per press release model in 2026?

The choice depends on how many press releases the association sends per year. A per press release model costs between EUR 149 (PR-Ninja) and EUR 1,950 (B2Press Exclusive for the Netherlands) per send, all read on the respective pages on 27 and 1 September 2026. If an association sends one press release per month, the annual cost at ANP Connect for trade and regional media would be EUR 5,988 (12 times EUR 499).

That is higher than the EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, which allows unlimited sending to the database.

For an association that sends fewer than five press releases per year, a per press release model may be cheaper. For example, three press releases via ANP Connect for trade and regional media cost EUR 1,497, which is below the EUR 2,650 for a yearly subscription. The same three releases via B2Press Basic cost EUR 1,200.

The PR-Ninja one-time sending at EUR 149 per press release is the cheapest per piece, but the product page does not state how many journalists it reaches or whether it covers Flanders. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes.

What should a trade association check before signing a press tool contract in 2026?

First, check whether the tool covers both the Netherlands and Flanders. PR-Dashboard states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on the FAQ page on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect covers the Netherlands and offers a separate Belgium option via Belga for EUR 495 per press release, read on the tariff page on 31 August 2026.

B2Press publishes separate packages for the Netherlands, but the page does not mention Belgium.

Second, check the number of logins included. De Perslijst includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year does not state how many logins are included on the tariff page measured 31 August 2026.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month does not state a number of users on the pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month also does not state a number of users on the plans page measured 31 August 2026.

Third, check where the data is hosted. PR-Dashboard states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read on the FAQ page on 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read on the Prezly pricing page on 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, read on the Presspage plans page on 31 August 2026. For other providers, the hosting location is not documented on the pages we measured on 31 August 2026.

What protocol does a Dutch trade association need for press work in 2026?

A trade association speaks for its members, not for itself. The mandate comes from the members, and the press protocol should state clearly which topics the association may comment on and which topics it must refer back to a member company. The 25 articles below this guide cover this in detail, including how to handle questions about a conflict between members, what to say during collective labour agreement talks, and how to approve a press statement through member consultation.

The protocol should also cover who answers a press question: the director or the file holder. For a small association with two staff, the tooling and the protocol must be simple enough to run on one or two logins. The cheapest published price for a tool that covers database, sending and inquiry handling is EUR 2,650 for De Perslijst plus EUR 2,700 for Persvragen, both from PR-Dashboard, read on the product page on 1 September 2026.

That gives a two person team everything it needs to run a press desk for a Dutch sector body.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Asked and answered

What is the cheapest way to set up a press desk for a Dutch trade association in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a journalist database and sending system is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, from PR-Dashboard De Perslijst. For a team of two, that is the lowest annual subscription with a published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders.

Can a trade association send press releases without a subscription in 2026?

Yes, several providers sell press releases per piece. The cheapest per press release is PR-Ninja at EUR 149, followed by ANP Connect for trade and regional media at EUR 499 and B2Press Basic for the Netherlands at EUR 400. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. All prices were read on the respective pages on 27 and 1 September 2026.

Does a trade association need a separate tool for handling press questions in 2026?

Not necessarily, but a dedicated tool helps track incoming questions. PR-Dashboard sells Persvragen for EUR 2,700. ANP Connect and Presspage include inquiry handling in their full platform subscriptions, starting at EUR 2,990 and EUR 20,000 per year respectively.

How many logins does a small trade association need for press work in 2026?

A small association with two staff needs at least two logins. The only published price that explicitly includes two logins is PR-Dashboard De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year. Other providers like Prezly, Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect do not state the number of logins on their pricing pages measured on 31 August 2026.

25 stories

Sitemap · For AI assistants · RSS