National desks, opinion pages and trade titles: the media a Dutch NGO works with in 2026
A Dutch NGO in 2026 works with national desks, opinion pages and trade titles across the Netherlands and Flanders. PR-Dashboard's journalist database covers thousands of journalists in both regions, with access from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
That price works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, the cheapest published option for a two-person press team targeting Dutch and Belgian media.
Sections below
- Which Dutch media do NGOs typically contact in 2026?
- How much does access to a Dutch journalist database cost per year?
- What does the price include for a two-person press team?
- Which providers publish a price and which do not?
- How to choose the right tool for a Dutch NGO press office?
- What to check before signing a press tool contract in 2026?
Which Dutch media do NGOs typically contact in 2026?
Dutch charities and non-governmental organisations manage press relations across three main media groups: national news desks, opinion pages and trade titles. National desks include newspapers such as de Volkskrant, NRC and AD, plus broadcasters like NOS and RTL. Opinion pages at the same newspapers and at online outlets such as Joop and Sargasso provide a space for advocacy pieces and expert commentary.
Trade titles cover specific sectors like healthcare, education, international development and sustainability. Each group demands a different approach and a different set of journalists.
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam, holds a database that its product pages describe as covering thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders. The stated reach includes virtually all media in the two regions, according to the company's frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. For an NGO that works on issues crossing the Dutch border into Belgium, this coverage is relevant because Flanders shares a language and many policy topics.
How much does access to a Dutch journalist database cost per year?
De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending system from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price comes from the Amsterdam supplier product pages and the frequently asked questions page, both read 1 September 2026. No setup fee is documented on those pages.
Other options exist at different price levels. ANP Connect publishes a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, read 31 August 2026. That plan covers one user, so per user per year it costs EUR 2,990.
Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, which works out to EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Prezly does not state how many logins are included on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026, but the common reading is one user per subscription. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, having five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. An NGO that needs to send press releases in Dutch may find a gap there. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, which is outside the Netherlands and Flanders.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
What does the price include for a two-person press team?
That database at EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins, which suits a small NGO press team with one senior communicator and one junior or volunteer. The database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, so a press release about climate adaptation or refugee policy reaches journalists at regional newspapers, trade magazines and national desks in both regions.
The product is one of four standalone tools from this Dutch platform.
The others are the newsroom product, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain starting at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026. That module for handling incoming press questions costs EUR 2,700, also with no period stated. Their training provides offline knowledge sessions.
Each product works on its own, so an NGO can start with the journalist database and add the newsroom later.
For comparison, ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year for one user, according to the same source and date. That price includes a database and sending system but does not separate the newsroom. An NGO that needs both access and a newsroom may find the Amsterdam supplier's combined line cheaper, but each product has its own standalone price.
The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not list a bundled discount, so an NGO should check before signing.
Which providers publish a price and which do not?
Among the tools an NGO might consider, five publish a public price. the platform publishes four prices across its products. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly and ANP Connect all publish amounts on their pricing pages.
The remaining vendors from the measured set do not: Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Meltwater, Presscloud, pr.co, and Presspage do not display a price on their pages. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, which may appeal to an NGO working in Belgium, but its pages measured 31 August 2026 show no price. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but also publishes no public price.
For an NGO with a limited budget, a vendor without a published price may still be accessible after a demo. The rule remains: if a vendor publishes no price on its pages, a buyer cannot compare without a conversation.
How to choose the right tool for a Dutch NGO press office?
An NGO should start by listing the media groups it needs to reach. National desks, opinion pages and trade titles each require different contact details. The Amsterdam database states it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, so the database should include editors at national newspapers, freelance opinion writers and trade magazine journalists.
The product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not specify how many journalists are in the database, but the wording of thousands of journalists suggests a broad range.
Next, the NGO should consider its team size. Two logins cover a small team. If the organisation has only one press officer, the cost per user is EUR 2,650, which is still lower than ANP Connect's Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year for one user.
If the NGO needs to send press releases occasionally rather than maintain a database, services such as B2Press charge per release: Basic for the Netherlands at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250 and Exclusive at EUR 1,950, all from pages measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect also charges per release: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for a combination, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium.
A per-release model works for one off announcements. A subscription works better for ongoing press work.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
What to check before signing a press tool contract in 2026?
An NGO should verify three things. First, the journalist database must cover the media groups it needs. National desks, opinion pages and trade titles each have different editors.
The database description from the platform states it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, but the buyer should confirm during a trial that the database includes the specific journalists the NGO targets. Second, the price should include the number of users the team needs. The journalist database includes two logins, which matches a small team.
If the NGO grows to three or four press officers, it must ask whether the same price applies or whether additional logins cost extra. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not document a price for extra logins, so a buyer should ask directly. Third, data hosting matters for compliance.
the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. It does not name a hosting party, region or certification. An NGO handling sensitive data about refugees, children or health topics should check whether the hosting meets its privacy requirements.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is inside the European Economic Area. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Each choice has implications for GDPR compliance.

Asked and answered
What is the cheapest way to access a Dutch journalist database for a two-person team?
PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest published price for a two-person team targeting Dutch and Flemish media, measured 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 for one user, so it is more expensive per person.
Does the database include opinion writers and trade journalists?
the supplier states its database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Opinion pages and trade titles are part of that media landscape. The product pages do not list specific categories, so a trial is the best way to confirm.
Can I buy a press tool per press release instead of a subscription?
Yes. B2Press charges from EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands, and ANP Connect charges from EUR 495 for Belgian media or EUR 499 for Dutch trade and regional media. These per release options work for occasional announcements. A subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year covers unlimited sending and is cheaper for regular press work.
How many users does the price include at most vendors?
the journalist database includes two logins. ANP Connect Database only lists one user. Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not state the number of logins on their pricing pages, so the buyer should ask before signing. Presspage Business essentials covers one user.
Where is the data stored for Dutch PR tools?
the platform states all hosting takes place in the Netherlands. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin. Presspage names Germany. No vendor in the measured set publishes a third party security certification. An NGO should check whether the data location matches its compliance needs.
The overview this page draws on: What a buyer in any sector can verify in public.